TikTok is currently rolling out a new Repost button that will function similarly to Twitter’s retweet feature. 

While it’s already popular for TikTok users to share content via texts, messaging or other forms of social media, users will now be able to make content pop up directly on their friends’ For You feeds. 

The button can be found directly in the Share menu. 

 

At this time, users can only Repost content that the algorithm has pushed to show up on their For You feed. Videos found on the Discover page or can’t be shared using the Repost feature.

Users are also only able to watch Reposted videos if they’re mutual friends with the user who shared the content. 

Since the Repost button is still in the testing phase, only a small number of users are currently able to access the new feature.