Back to the Glossary

Mute

Mute is a social media feature that allows you to edit users out of your feed without unfollowing or unfriending them. They still see that you are connected, and you can still interact, but you don’t see any of their activity in your timeline.

Related: Block

Learn more: How to Use Instagram Mute (And How Not to Get Muted)

x

Sorry for getting in your face, but...

We have a special treat for you. Schedule social posts, get reports, and handle all your comments and DMs in one place.

Try Hootsuite for free for 60 days. (That’s 30 days more than people who don’t read popups get.)

Start Your Free 60-Day Trial
Offer expires in 04m 20s
No risk, all reward. Cancel anytime within 60 days