Image via Startup Stock Photos

Putting Social Data to Work in the Tech Industry

Blog   /   Social
May 11, 2015

Social media data helps companies across different industries evaluate the success of their marketing efforts. But top players in the tech industry take it one step further: in addition to using social data to measure key results, successful tech companies use this data to inform their future marketing decisions.

We’ve benchmarked key social media data points for the world’s top tech companies—and the results could help you take your company’s social results to the next level.

Join our exclusive webinar to be among the first to see the key findings of Hootsuite’s Technology Industry Benchmark Report—and learn how to use social data to gain deep insights into your customers, competitors, and industry.

Putting Social Data to Work in the Tech Industry

Date: Wednesday, May 13, 2015
Time: 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST

Register for webinar

The webinar features real-life case studies from tech organizations, and will show you:

  • How to use social listening & analytics to stay ahead in the fast-paced tech industry
  • Key findings from our tech industry benchmarking report—including hardware, software, wearable tech, and other segments
  • A breakdown of the most important social media metrics across the global tech industry—including sentiment and geographic breakdowns

Can’t make the webinar at the times above? Not to worry: we will go over the key results of Hootsuite’s exclusive report once again at the times below.

Putting Social Data to Work in the Tech Industry

Date: Wednesday, May 20, 2015
Time: 10am Singapore / 12pm Sydney

Register for alternate time

About the speakers:

Pegah KamalPegah Kamal
Social Media Marketing Manager, Aruba Networks

@PegahKamal

Pegah Kamal is the Social Media Marketing Manager at Aruba Networks and recent M.B.A. from University of Phoenix. Born and raised in Silicon Valley, she has over a decade of digital marketing experience elevating the online presence of renowned tech companies like Microsoft, Intel, and IBM. When she’s not Tweeting, this #GenMobile Millennial tries to disconnect by traveling and enjoying the outdoors. Connect with her on Twitter @PegahKamal.

ben headshot1.jpgBen Cockerell
Product Marketing Manager, Hootsuite Analytics
@bpcockerell

Ben Cockerell is the Product Marketing Manager for Hootsuite Analytics. He is formerly the Director of Marketing at uberVU, which was acquired in 2014 by Hootsuite. With a marketing background in social data, content marketing, and creative services, Ben brings both passion and a diverse experience-set toward accomplishing the goal of educating and empowering enterprises of the business value of social data analysis.