Hootsuite’s Benchmark Study Reveals Common Social Media Benefits And Challenges For Business

By Andra Mircioiu

Social0 Comments

ent_header

Here are some hard facts: 88% of organizations know that social media is a valuable source of competitive and industry-specific business intelligence—but only 40% actually use the data generated by social media to inform business decisions.

Why the discrepancy?

This year, Hootsuite discovered that as confidence and investment in social media grows, so too do common challenges within the organization, including inter-departmental alignment, and understanding which data to acquire and share with the people in your organization.

The Social Business Benchmark 2014 is a survey conducted on behalf of Hootsuite by Harris Poll of over 750 respondents from enterprise organizations. The findings benchmark similar outlooks, behaviors and challenges with social media. See why you’re not alone, and how to develop strategic solutions to overcome any challenges you may be facing in your own organization.

Drill deeper into the findings of the Social Business Benchmark—and learn how you can turn social data into actionable insights—in our upcoming webinar:

Hootsuite Social Business Benchmark Webinar

DATE: Wednesday, November 5, 2014
TIME: 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT

Register for Webinar

We’ll explore the key findings of the Harris Poll in our exclusive webinar, but if you can’t wait to find out (and who can!), you can also preview the results of the survey here, or check out our infographic below.

Social Business Benchmark

 

Filed Under:

Subscribe to our blog newsletter

Social media strategy, advice, and tips delivered direct to your inbox

Unsubscribe at any time